🚀 Launch Offer: 20% off your first year for new customers with code WPCWP20 — until 31 October 2026
WPCWP

Home / Comparison

WPCWP against six WordPress AI writers

We make one of these, so this is a vendor’s comparison, not a review. Every figure came off the vendor’s own page, links back to it, and gets fixed within a week if you tell us it is wrong.

Checked 18 September 2026. Next re-check: first week of October 2026.

Side by side

The comparison

It comes down to four things: how you are billed, whose AI account pays for the writing, whether the work happens in the editor, and what happens to the posts you already have. Those are the columns. If we could not check it on a vendor’s own page, it is not here.

WP Content Writer Pro compared with six WordPress AI writers on entry price, billing model, own-key support, editor integration, bulk generation, refreshing existing posts and fact-checking, verified 18 September 2026
Product From Billed by Own AI key In the editor Bulk Refresh old posts Fact-check
WP Content Writer Pro $9/mo, 1 site Per siteno caps from us ✓Yes ✓Yes ✓Yes ✓Yes ✓Yes
GetGenie $10/mo Per word20,000/mo ×No ✓Yes ?Not stated ×No ×No
Rank Math Content AI €5.99/mo, annual Per feature15 articles/mo ×No ✓Yes ?Not stated ×No ×No
WP Wand $29/yr, 1 site Per sitecapped bulk ✓Yes ✓Yes ✓Capped ×No ×No
AI Puffer $9.99/mo, 1 site Per sitefree tier too ✓Yes ✓Yes ✓Yes ?Not stated ×No
10Web AI $10/mo, annual Per credit100/mo, with hosting ×No ✓Hosted ×No ×No ×No
Koala Writer $25/mo Per word45,000/mo ×No ×No ✓Yes ?Not stated ×No

Each product name links to the page we read its figures from. Not stated means the vendor did not say either way. A gap in the evidence, not a no.

Full pricing

WP Content Writer Pro

$9, $19.99 or $49.99 a month for 1, 5 or 15 domains. Annually: $90, $199.90, $499.99. More than 15 domains by quote. We set no word or article cap; your AI provider bills you at its own rate.

our pricing page · 17 Sep 2026

GetGenie

Starter $10/mo buys 20,000 words. Writer $19 buys 60,000, Pro $49 buys 400,000, Agency $99 buys a million. A discount was running when we checked. 80,000+ installs, 4.8 from 118 reviews.

getgenie.ai/pricing · 18 September 2026

Rank Math Content AI

€5.99, €10.99 or €16.99 a month, annual billing only, ex VAT. Sold separately from Rank Math PRO. Tiers cap features rather than words: 15 long-form articles, then 60, then what they call unlimited. Their FAQ rules out using your own key.

rankmath.com/content-ai · 18 September 2026

WP Wand

Solo $29 a year for one site, Growth $59, Agency $99 with white label. Lifetime licences run $79 to $249. Discounted when we checked, from $49, $99 and $149. Own keys for OpenAI, Claude, OpenRouter and DeepSeek. 1,000+ installs, 3.8 from 10 reviews.

wpwand.com/pricing-plan · 18 September 2026

AI Pufferformerly AI Power

Free plan, then $9.99 a month for one site. Multi-site licences exist but the page does not price them. Own keys for eight providers including OpenAI, Gemini and Anthropic. 10,000+ installs, 4.6 from 165 reviews.

aipower.org/pricing · 18 September 2026

10Web AI

$10 a month on annual billing for one site and 100 credits, up to $80 for 20 sites. Credits come bundled with 10Web hosting, and the editor only works on sites they host. The standalone plugin closed in September 2024.

10web.io/pricing-platform · 18 September 2026

Koala Writer

$25/mo buys 45,000 words, $49 buys 100,000, $99 buys 250,000, and it climbs to $2,000. Annual billing takes 20% off. Better models burn words at two or three times the rate. The old $9 tier is gone: an archived capture from 1 June 2026 shows it at 15,000 words.

koala.sh/pricing · 18 September 2026

If you are the vendor and we have something wrong, tell us and we will correct it within a week.

What the price column hides

Licence price is the wrong number to compare, because these products bill for different things. A word plan covers the AI cost and then stops you when the words run out. A per-site licence with your own key is flat, and your provider bills you for what you actually use.

Say you publish 100 articles a month at 1,500 words. That is 150,000 words: Boost at $99 on Koala, Pro at $49 on GetGenie. With us it is a $9 to $49.99 licence depending on how many sites you run, plus provider usage. Our calculator puts that at roughly $3.73 a month on Claude Sonnet 5 with the fact-check pass, using provider prices from 15 September 2026.

Two things we would rather say than bury. That provider bill varies and it is yours to watch, which is why we log what every call cost against the article that caused it. And you need an API account somewhere, a ten-minute job that metered tools save you.

Also worth knowing about

“AI” by WordPress.org

The free official plugin, 50,000+ installs and a 4.6 rating. It puts your own provider keys into the editor through the core Connectors screen. No bulk runs, no fact-check, no white label. If an assistant is all you want, use it. It costs nothing.

ContentBot

$9, $29 or $49 a month for 50,000, 150,000 or 400,000 words. No own key. The WordPress plugin was last updated in 2024; the product is really a web app with CSV imports. contentbot.ai

ZimmWriter

$24.97 a month or $247 a year, and you bring your own keys. Windows desktop software that publishes to up to 100 sites and runs batches of up to 1,000 posts. The nearest thing to our pricing model outside WordPress. zimmwriter.com

Bertha AI

Its plugin is gone from wordpress.org; the listing returns a 404. Existing users work through a Chrome extension. Word-metered, no own key.

SEOWriting.ai belongs here too, but we could not read its pricing page without JavaScript on 15 September 2026, so we are not quoting numbers we did not see.

When we are not the right choice

  • You want the cheapest licence and a small user base does not put you off. WP Wand is $29 a year against our $9 a month and takes your own keys. It has 1,000+ installs and a 3.8 rating from 10 reviews. Judge that for yourself.
  • You want an assistant in the editor and nothing more. The free WordPress.org “AI” plugin does exactly that with your own key, at no cost.
  • You want AI to build the site, not just the posts. 10Web does that, on its own hosting.
  • You are not on WordPress, or would rather never see an API key. Koala or GetGenie and a word bundle are simpler, and you pay for that simplicity per word.

If you run several sites, publish more than a few pieces a month, want to know what each article cost and whether a second model checked it, and would rather keep old posts current than just pile on new ones, that is who we built this for.

Run your own numbers

The calculator takes your volume and model choice and returns a figure you can check against your provider’s own billing page.

Open the cost calculator See plans